After getting arrested for DUI, you can have your lawyer petition the court for a temporary driver’s license. It’s also known in Ohio as a letter to drive. For a first time offender in Ohio, if you blow .08 or over, your license is suspended by virtue of the test result. You can petition a court 15 days after the date of arrest for driving privileges for work purposes, medical purposes, and school purposes. If you’re refused, it’s a 30 day hard suspension, but I’d rather choose a refuse and wait an extra 15 days for your letter to drive rather than take a breath test because it just complicates issues based upon the limits that courts place upon defense attorneys in challenging chemical test results.
This is not child’s play. You need someone that has the knowledge, training, and experience to properly fight and defend you on this case. Let the law offices of Steven R. Adams protect you and keep you from further embarrassment and help keep that treasured job that you work so long and hard for.
Are you or someone you know facing DUI / OVI charges?
If you are facing DUI charges, you need to speak with an experienced DUI attorney as soon as possible. The Law Offices of Steven R. Adams is recognized by Super Lawyers, Best Lawyers, The Best Lawyers in America, National Trial Lawyers Top 100, and is one of U.S. News' Best Law Firms. Please contact us online or call our Cincinnati office directly at 513-929-9333 to schedule your free consultation.